Pilot

This “Pilot” is to explain what my blog is about. I watch a lot of television. I want to work in television someday, so I consider it homework. On this blog, I will give summaries of the television shows that I watch weekly. I will recap and rate these shows on their respective days.

Setting up the blog was very easy. I have used WordPress before so I had an idea of what to do. It was difficult to come up with an idea for the blog but once the focus was chosen, I had no problem coming up with ideas for it.

I am very excited to start this project and I hope it fulfills everybody’s (and my own) expectations. The shows that I am most excited for this Fall are American Dad and Bob’s Burgers!

twoyellows h1DA2CD4F

(Both photos were taken from images.google.com)

2 thoughts on “Pilot

  1. Well my attention was caught when I saw bob’s burgers, the best show on television right now. You should watch videos of the voice actors doing interviews, they’re all great. I’m a big tv fan, so I’m super excited for this blog! In terms of the article, your blog seems to be a pretty solid house. You said you’ve done this wordpress thing before, and it shows. You’ve got the foundation, front door, rooms, and so on. I especially like the name of this first post, very clever.
    We’re supposed to also say something that could be done better. I think everything looks really good and sounds interesting. However, I guess I’d say I wish that the big black bar with weekday showdown would scroll up rather than everything scrolling up under it, kind of makes things hard to read. That could just be me though. Other than that, super awesome blog. Talk a lot about Linda, shes the greatest character ever created.

    Like

  2. Your “front door” is awesome! Automatically drawn to the content of the site, as it’s presented right up front on every page! Love the idea of the blog too. Can’t wait to hear some of your input on theses shows. Especially like that I watch 80% of the shows that you have on here! One suggestion, the Yellow in your sidebar or your “garage” area kind of hurts my eyes, other than that, the site looks great and I can’t wait to read your posts!

    Like

Leave a comment